About the Arambagh Dev. Block / Panchayat Samiti

     Arambagh is a community development block that forms an administrative division in Arambag subdivision of Hooghly district in the Indian state of West Bengal.

     Overview: The Arambagh CD Block is part of the Dwarakeswar-Damodar inter-riverine plain with alluvial soil.

     Geography: Arambagh CD Block is bounded by Raina II CD Block, in Bardhaman district, in the north, Pursurah CD Block in the east, Khanakul I CD Block in the south and Goghat I CD Block in the west. It is located 72 km from Chinsurah, the district headquarters. Arambagh CD Block has an area of 269.31 km2. It has 1 panchayat samity, 15 gram panchayats, 221 gram sansads (village councils), 159 mouzas and 152 inhabited villages. Arambag police station serves this block.Headquarters of this CD Block is at Arambag. Gram panchayats of Arambagh block/ panchayat samiti are: Arandi- I, Arandi- II, Batanal, Gourhati I, Gourhati II, Harinkhola I, Harinkhola II, Madhabpur, Mayapur I, Mayapur II, Molaypur I, Molaypur II, Salepur I, Salepur II and Tirol.


Satellite Map

Get Route Map

Block / Panchayat Samiti Profile (Generated by GP Level Online Entry)


Block / PS Level Advertisement

CSC etc.

Gram Panchayats under ARAMBAGH Dev. Block / Panchayat Samiti

Members under ARAMBAGH Dev. Block / Panchayat Samiti

Officials under ARAMBAGH Dev. Block / Panchayat Samiti

Photo Gallery

Video Gallery

Video Gallery on .....

Important Achivements

Important Achivements on ...

Contact Us

PO - Arambagh , District - Hooghly , Pin - 712601


03211 - 255070 03211 - 255861

Your message has been sent. Thank you!