About the Pursurah Dev. Block / Panchayat Samiti

     Pursurah (also spelled Pursura) is a community development block that forms an administrative division in Arambag subdivision of Hooghly district in the Indian state of West Bengal.

     Overview: The Pursurah CD Block is part of the Dwarakeswar-Damodar inter-riverine plain with alluvial soil.

     Geography: Pursurah CD Block is bounded by Raina II CD Block, in Bardhaman district, in the north, Dhaniakhali, Tarakeshwar and Jangipara CD Blocks in the east, and Udaynarayanpur CD Block, in Howrah district, and Khanakul I and Khanakul II CD Blocks in the south and Arambagh CD Block in the west. It is located 72 km from Chinsurah, the district headquarters. Pursurah CD Block has an area of 100.42 km2. It has 1 panchayat samity, 8 gram panchayats, 138 gram sansads (village councils), 50 mouzas and 50 inhabited villages. Pursurah police station serves this block.[4] Headquarters of this CD Block is at Pursurah. Gram panchayats of Pursurah block/ panchayat samiti are: Bhangamorah, Chilladangi, Dehibatpur, Kelepara, Pursurah I, Pursurah II, Shyampur and Shrirampur.


Satellite Map

Get Route Map

Block / Panchayat Samiti Profile (Generated by GP Level Online Entry)


Block / PS Level Advertisement

CSC etc.

Gram Panchayats under PURSURAH Dev. Block / Panchayat Samiti

Members under PURSURAH Dev. Block / Panchayat Samiti

Officials under PURSURAH Dev. Block / Panchayat Samiti

Photo Gallery

Video Gallery

Video Gallery on .....

Important Achivements

Important Achivements on ...

Contact Us

PO - Pursurah , District - Hooghly , Pin - 712401


03212 - 256493 03212 - 255049

Your message has been sent. Thank you!