About the Tarakeswar Dev. Block / Panchayat Samiti

     Tarakeswar is a community development block that forms an administrative division in Chandannagore subdivision of Hooghly district in the Indian state of West Bengal.

     Overview: The Tarakeswar CD Block is part of the Hooghly-Damodar Plain, one of the three natural regions in the district of the flat alluvial plains, that forms part of the Gangetic Delta. The region has many depressions which receive water from the surrounding lan

     Geography: Tarakeswar CD Block is bounded by Dhaniakhali CD Block, in the north, Haripal, CD Block in the east, Jangipara CD Block, in the south and Pursurah CD Block in the west. Tarakeswar Municipality is in the centre of this CD Block. It is located 45 km from Chinsurah, the district headquarters. Tarakeswar CD Block has an area of 119.93 km2. It has 1 panchayat samity, 10 gram panchayats, 144 gram sansads (village councils), 90 mouzas and 89 inhabited villages. Tarakeswar police station serves this block. Headquarters of this CD Block is at Tarakeswar. Gram panchayats of Tarakeswar block/ panchayat samiti are: Astara-Duttapur, Baligori I, Baligori II, Bhanjipur, Champadanga, Keshabchak, Naita-Mal Paharpur, Purba Ramnagar, Santoshpur and Talpur.


Satellite Map

Get Route Map

Block / Panchayat Samiti Profile (Generated by GP Level Online Entry)


Block / PS Level Advertisement

CSC etc.

Gram Panchayats under TARAKESWAR Dev. Block / Panchayat Samiti

Members under TARAKESWAR Dev. Block / Panchayat Samiti

Officials under TARAKESWAR Dev. Block / Panchayat Samiti

Photo Gallery

Video Gallery

Video Gallery on .....

Important Achivements

Important Achivements on ...

Contact Us

PO - Tarakeswar , District - Hooghly , PIN-712410


03212 - 276260 03212 - 276121

Your message has been sent. Thank you!